contact us

Mailing Address

2975 Independence Avenue
Bronx, NY 10463

24-hour switchboard

718-548-1700

Executive Leadership Team

 

Laura E. Amerman, CFRE
Director of Marketing Communications and Developement
718-548-1700, x311
laura_amerman@bshsi.org

Carlos G. Beato
Chief Executive Officer
718-548-1700, x310
barbara_kolan@bshsi.org

Sharon Brown, RN
Program Director
Good Samaritan Home Care
718-548-1700, x568
sharon_brown@bshsi.org

Dominic D'Ambrosio, MS, LNHA
Administrator
718-548-1700, x487
teresa_rivera-john@bshsi.org

Stephen C. A. Kazanjian, MA, MDiv
Director of Mission
718-548-1700, x211
stephen_kazanjian@bshsi.org

Kity Khundkar
Chief Financial Officer
718-548-1700, x206
kity_khundkar@bshsi.org

Donald Mallo, Esq.
Director of Human Resources
718-548-1700, x231
donald_mallo@bshsi.org

Andrea Weaver, RN
Director of Risk Management,
Quality Improvement, and Corporate Responsibility

718-548-1700, x216
andrea_weaver@bshsi.org

Admissions

Theresa Geenty, LMSW
Director of Admissions
1-800-260-5006 M-F 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
718-548-1700, x220
theresa_geenty@bshsi.org

Business Office

Deborah Astor
Finance Department - A/P
718-548-1700, x228
deborah_astor@bshsi.org

Joseph Cadichon
Medicaid Coordinator
718-548-1700, x227
joseph_cadichon@bshsi.org

Facilities

Edward Chan
Director of Facility Management
718-548-1700, x213
edward_chan@bshsi.org

Food & Nutrition

Harry Guerra, CDM
Director of Food and Nutrition Services
718-548-1700, x280
harry_guerra@bshsi.org

Regina Trujillo, RD
Assistant Director/Clinical Nutrition Manager
718-548-1700, x278
regina_trujillo@bshsi.org

Housekeeping & Laundry

Eremias Isayas
Director of Housekeeping and Laundry
718-548-1700, x272
eremias_isayas@bshsi.org

Virginia Abreau
Laundry Supervisor
718-548-1700, x 273
virginia_abreau@bshsi.org

Medical Records | HIM

Tracie Bowman
Director of Health Information Management
718-548-1700, x237
tracie_bowman@bshsi.org

Medical Services

Dr. Jeffrey Nichols, MD
Medical Director
718-548-1700, x239
jeffrey_nichols@bshsi.org

Nursing

Diane Peters, RN
Acting Director of Nursing
diane_peters@bshsi.org

Maria Badajos, RN
Assistant Director of Nursing
718-548-1700, ext. 308
maria_badajos@bshsi.org

Pastoral Care

Charles Ignatius
Director of Pastoral Care
718-548-1700, x268
charles_ignatius@bshsi.org

Social Work

Jennifer Giuffrida, LCSW, ACHP-SW
Director of Social Work
718-548-1700, x267
jennifer_giuffrida@bshsi.org

Therapeutic Recreation | Volunteer Services

Nereida “Connie” Moreno, CTRS
Director of Therapeutic Recreation
718-548-1700, x250
nereida_moreno@bshsi.org

subscribe to our mailing list

Tell us about you!
Bon Secours International| Sisters of Bon Secours USA| Bon Secours Health System