contact us

General Information

2975 Independence Avenue
Bronx, NY 10463

718-548-1700

Administration

Carlos G. Beato
CEO
718-548-1700, x310
barbara_kolan@bshsi.org

Dominic D'Ambrosio
Administrator
718-548-1700, x487
teresa_rivera-john@bshsi.org

Marketing, Public Relations, and Philanthropy

Laura E. Amerman, CFRE
Director of Marketing, Public Relations, and Philanthropy
718-548-1700, x311
laura_amerman@bshsi.org

Admissions

Theresa Geenty, LMSW
Director of Admissions
1-800-260-5006 M-F 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
718-548-1700, x220
theresa_geenty@bshsi.org

Fiscal

Kity Khundkar
CFO
718-548-1700, x206
kity_khundkar@bshsi.org

Deborah Astor
Finance Department - A/P
718-548-1700, x228
deborah_astor@bshsi.org

Home Care

Hector Pou, LCSW-R
Interim Director of Operations
718-548-1700, x578
hector_pou@bshsi.org

Intake
SNCCHomecareintake@bshsi.org

Human Resources

Donald Mallo, Esq.
Director of Human Resources
718-548-1700, x231
donald_mallo@bshsi.org

Medical Services

Dr. Joseph Scarpa, MD, CMD
Chief Medical Officer
718-548-1700, x239
joseph_scarpa@bshsi.org

Tracie Bowman
Director of Health Information Management
718-548-1700, x237
tracie_bowman@bshsi.org

Mission

Stephen C. A. Kazanjian, MA, MDiv
Director of Mission
718-548-1700, x211
stephen_kazanjian@bshsi.org

Nursing

John Best, RN, MBA
Director of Nursing
718-548-1700, x308
john_best@bshsi.org

Joneb Alday, RN

Associate Director of Nursing
718-548-1700, x309
joneb_alday@bshsi.org

Risk Managament

Joanne Smith, MS, RN, CPHRM, HEM
Director of Risk Management, Quality Improvement & Corporate Responsibility
718-548-1700, x324
joanne_smith@bshsi.org

Service Excellence

Andrea Weaver, RN
Service Excellence Coordinator
718-548-1700, x216
andrea_weaver@bshsi.org

Social Work

Jennifer Giuffrida, LCSW, ACHP-SW
Director of Social Work
718-548-1700, x267
jennifer_giuffrida@bshsi.org

Therapeutic Recreation

Nereida “Connie” Moreno, CTRS
Director of Therapeutic Recreation
718-548-1700, x250
nereida_moreno@bshsi.org

Volunteer Services

Elizabeth Hopkins
Volunteer Coordinator
718-548-1700, x477
elizabeth_hopkins@bshsi.org

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required
Tell us about you!
Bon Secours International| Sisters of Bon Secours USA| Bon Secours Health System