contact us

Address

 2975 Independence Avenue
Bronx, NY 10463

  24-hour Switchboard

1-718-548-1700

 

Executive Leadership Team

Joneb Alday, RN
Director of Nursing
718-548-1700, x309
joneb_alday@bshsi.org
 
Laura E. Amerman, CFRE
Director of Marketing, Public Relations, and Philanthropy
718-548-1700, x311
laura_amerman@bshsi.org
 
Carlos G. Beato
Chief Executive Officer
718-548-1700, x310
barbara_kolan@bshsi.org

Dominic D'Ambrosio, MS, LNHA
Administrator
718-548-1700, x487
teresa_rivera-john@bshsi.org
 
Stephen C. A. Kazanjian, MA, MDiv
Director of Mission
718-548-1700, x211
stephen_kazanjian@bshsi.org
 
Kity Khundkar
Chief Financial Officer
718-548-1700, x206
kity_khundkar@bshsi.org
 
Donald Mallo, Esq.
Director of Human Resources
718-548-1700, x231
donald_mallo@bshsi.org
 
Dr. Jeffrey Nichols, M.D.
Medical Director
718-548-1700, x239
jeffrey_nichols@bshsi.org

Andrea Weaver, RN
Director of Risk Management,
Quality Improvement, and Corporate Responsibility
718-548-1700, x216
andrea_weaver@bshsi.org
 

Department Contacts 

Admissions
Theresa Geenty, LMSW
Director of Admissions
1-800-260-5006 M-F 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
718-548-1700, x220
theresa_geenty@bshsi.org
 
Business Office
Joseph Cadichon
Medicaid Coordinator
x227
joseph_cadichon@bshsi.org
 
Deborah Astor
Accounts Payable
718-548-1700, x228
deborah_astor@bshsi.org
 
Facilities | Maintenance
Edward Chan
Director of Facilities
718-548-1700, x213
edward_chan@bshsi.org
 
Food & Nutrition
Harry Guerra, CDM
Director of Food and Nutrition Services
718-548-1700, x280
harry_guerra@bshsi.org
 
Regina Trujillo, RD
Assistant Director/Clinical Nutrition Manager
718-548-1700, x278
regina_trujillo@bshsi.org
 
Housekeeping & Laundry
Eremias Isayas
Director of Housekeeping and Laundry
718-548-1700, x272
eremias_isayas@bshsi.org
 
Virginia Abreau
Laundry Supervisor
718-548-1700, x 273
virginia_abreau@bshsi.org

Medical Records
Tracie Bowman
Director of Health Information Management
718-548-1700, x237
tracie_bowman@bshsi.org
 
Pastoral Care
Charles Ignatius
Director of Pastoral Care
718-548-1700, x268
charles_ignatius@bshsi.org
 
Rehabilitation
Marlis DeMitchell-Sade
Director of Rehabilitation
718-548-1700, x285
Marlis.DeMitchell-Sade@rehabcare.com
 
Security
John Leon
Allied Barton Security Supervisor
718-548-1700, x0
john_leon@bshsi.org
 
Social Work
Jennifer Giuffrida, LCSW, ACHP-SW
Director of Social Work
718-548-1700, x267
jennifer_giuffrida@bshsi.org
 
Therapeutic Recreation & Volunteer Services
Nereida “Connie” Moreno, CTRS
Director of Therapeutic Recreation
718-548-1700, x250
nereida_moreno@bshsi.org

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required
Tell us about you!
Bon Secours International| Sisters of Bon Secours USA| Bon Secours Health System