contact us

Mailing Address

2975 Independence Avenue
Bronx, NY 10463

24-hour switchboard

718-548-1700

Executive Leadership Team

Laura E. Amerman, CFRE
Director of Marketing Communications and Developement
718-548-1700, x311
laura_amerman@bshsi.org

Carlos G. Beato
Chief Executive Officer
718-548-1700, x487
teresa_rivera-john@bshsi.org

Dominic D'Ambrosio, MS, LNHA
Administrator
718-548-1700, x487
teresa_rivera-john@bshsi.org

Jennifer Giuffrida, LCSW, ACHP-SW, LNHA
Associate Administrator
718-548-1700, x339
jennifer_giuffrida@bshsi.org 

Kity Khundkar
Chief Financial Officer
718-548-1700, x206
kity_khundkar@bshsi.org

Donald Mallo, Esq.
Director of Human Resources
718-548-1700, x231
donald_mallo@bshsi.org

Diane Peters, RN
Director of Nursing 
718-548-1700, x309
diane_peters@bshsi.org

Admissions

Theresa Geenty, LMSW
Director of Admissions
1-800-260-5006 M-F 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
718-548-1700, x220
theresa_geenty@bshsi.org

Business Office

Deborah Astor
Finance Department - A/P
718-548-1700, x228
deborah_astor@bshsi.org

Joseph Cadichon
Medicaid Coordinator
718-548-1700, x227
joseph_cadichon@bshsi.org

Facilities

Joseph Nesci
Director of Facilities Management
718-548-1700, x213
Joseph_Nesci@bshsi.org

Food & Nutrition

Harry Guerra, CDM
Director of Food and Nutrition Services
718-548-1700, x280
harry_guerra@bshsi.org

Regina Trujillo, RD
Assistant Director/Clinical Nutrition Manager
718-548-1700, x278
regina_trujillo@bshsi.org

Housekeeping & Laundry

Eremias Isayas
Director of Housekeeping and Laundry
718-548-1700, x272
eremias_isayas@bshsi.org

Virginia Abreau
Laundry Supervisor
718-548-1700, x273
virginia_abreau@bshsi.org

Nursing

Santhamma Varghese, RN
Assistant Director of Nursing
718-548-1700, x308
santhamma_varghese@bshsi.org

Rehabilitation

Ibel A. Medina, MS, CCC-SLP, TSHH
Director of Rehabilitation
718-548-1700, x285
ibel_medina@bshsi.org  

Social Work

Franca Martino-Starvaggi, LCSW-R
Director of Social Work
718-548-1700, x347
franca_martino@bshsi.org

Therapeutic Recreation | Volunteer Services

Nereida “Connie” Moreno, CTRS
Director of Therapeutic Recreation
718-548-1700, x250
nereida_moreno@bshsi.org

 

 

subscribe to our mailing list

Tell us about you!
Bon Secours International| Sisters of Bon Secours USA| Bon Secours Health System